Thread: 2000 Buick Regal LS HELP PLEASE

1. Back To Top    #1

Cool 2000 Buick Regal LS HELP PLEASE

Hello! I'm looking to upgrade my factory sound system to get the highest clarity and most efficient sound replication. Here was my idea:
    (All are component style parts)
    JBL Step-Up MultiElement 5 1/4" (Two-Way)
    In the OEM front door space
    JBL Step-Up MultiElement 6x9" (Three-Way)
    In the OEM rear deck space
    JBL Stadium GTO750T 3/4" Tweeters
    In the OEM front door space
    Pyramid TW67 3" Super-Tweeters
    In the dashboard or front quarter panels
    Skar SDR-3X8D2 loaded triple 8" enclosure
    Audiobank P2004 4-Channel 2000W Amp

Would these components work well together for a great sound? Which crossover(s) would you best recommend?

Any comments, suggestions, & constructive criticisms would be greatly appreciated. I'm fairly new to aftermarket audio component systems and need help. Thank you so very much!

2. Back To Top    #2
    Real Name
    Alan
    Vehicle
    2018 Chevy Silverado Z-71

Re: 2000 Buick Regal LS HELP PLEASE

JBL is good stuff, but I'd skip the Pyramid tweets. What amp is going to run the subs?

3. Back To Top    #3

Quote Originally Posted by BigAl205 View Post
    JBL is good stuff, but I'd skip the Pyramid tweets. What amp is going to run the subs?
    The subwoofers are a loaded enclosure package with a built in 2100W amp.
    Why do you say that about the Pyramid tweeters? Just curious. I picked them out to add an accurate high frequency range for the treble. They're 1khz-25,000khz.

4. Back To Top    #4
    Real Name
    Alan
    Vehicle
    2018 Chevy Silverado Z-71

You're already installing JBL 2 and 3-way speakers, as well as an extra set of 3/4" tweets. That's already overkill...but adding a set of super tweeters will make your ears bleed. Also, Pyramid as a brand has been around forever, and it's always been flea market quality.