Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Help With Tune Please

1. Back To Top    #1

Help With Tune Please

I'm a novice when it comes to car audio and this is my first system ever. I've attempted a tune using information that's available on the internet. I was hoping the members here could help me with additional tuning. I'm not even sure what to post but I see this graph from REW posted often so I'll start with that. What additional information is needed to critique my tune? Would individual graphs for each speaker be a better start?

Any and all help is greatly appreciated!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	all.png 
Views:	162 
Size:	102.6 KB 
ID:	15497  

2. Back To Top    #2
    Real Name
    Peter
    Vehicle
    Ford Mustang GT Premium

Re: Help With Tune Please

Yes, individual measurements for each driver would be a great start including the raw measurements before setting EQ and crossovers.
    What electrical crossover settings do you use?
    Maybe even attach the MDAT file from REW or make it downloadable from any location.

At first look it looks like you got some serious phase issues between midbass and subwoofer.
    So please also post the settings for time alignment with the corresponding tape measurements.
    SYNC3 headunit
    Mosconi Pico 8/10 DSP
    Mosconi D2 500.1
    Gladen Zero Pro 165.3 DC
    JL Audio 10w3v3 in custom enclosure (Blueprint by Mark @Caraudiofabrication)

3. Back To Top    #3

-24db linkwitz

All my measurements were done after setting crossovers and TA. I didn't know I was supposed to take measurements before. I read that there was a possibility of damaging speakers if crossover weren't set properly.

I used a tape measure and measured from each speaker to my head for TA. I measured the back of the sub box to my head when I did TA for the sub. I measured through the access panel in the back seat.