Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I realized I've never really introduced myself, on any forum :/

1. Back To Top    #1

I realized I've never really introduced myself, on any forum :/

Hi, I'm jason. I am imjustjason on every forum I've ever joined. I've only been on forums since 2008. I've been imjustjason since I got the first free AOL trial in the mail in 94. I'm 44 years old, married (to a way better woman than I deserve), and have three kids (4, 10, 14). I am a mechanical engineer (the degree, the PE license, the whole nine). I design HVAC, pluming, and fire protection for commercial buildings. I'm an antisocial keep to myself kind of guy. I have no interest anyone elses politics, religion, sexual preference... anything really. As long as they keep their hands off me (and or my family) it doesn't matter to me.

I've been seriously into car audio since my sister got her first car when I was 14. I started taking apart my dads home speakers and putting the components in her car and it's been a daily thing since.

For the last 10 years or so I have had a LOT of different cars with small systems off & on in each. It's been 15+ years since I have had a full blown, planned out, and well designed system in anything I own. I have enough equipment laying around to 10 full cars and still have spares. I have done SEVERAL installs for friends, friends of friends, buddy's shop, but nothing elaborate for myself in a LONG time. Up until recently I was a firm believer in driving older easy to repair S10's and Blazers in lieu of newer flashier cars. I had three of them at the same time with gear lined up to go in all three. Well, I found out that with the older cars I was always fixing them and didn't have time to customize / work on them. So, I made a selfish decision and bought the truck I had been wanting since I saw the first one in 2007...

A 2010 Sport Trac Adrenalin: