Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2018 300 system help

1. Back To Top    #1

2018 300 system help

Hi everyone I'm new to the forums. I am new to car audio and bought a 2018 300 a month ago. I would like to go three way front active and wanted some final pointers on my build. I get home from deployment in a few days so I'll be ordering everything once this is finalized.

Tweets- Audiofrog GB10
    Mids- Audiofrog GB25
    Woofer- Audiofrog GB60
    Amp- Audiocontrol lc6.1200
    Subs- 2 Audiofrog GB12
    Amp- Audiocontrol l1.1500
    Oem integration- PAC AmpPro

For the wiring I will be using all ofc from knukonceptz. The sound dampening material is from Amazon as well. What do you guys think? I thought about using the GS series or the morel 3 way set as well. I am open to suggestions. Thanks for your help guys. This is a sq build. I listen to gospel, rap, rnb, soul, rock, jazz, several other genres of music

2. Back To Top    #2
    Vehicle
    2016 Hellcat Challenger

Re: 2018 300 system help

Chrysler 300?
    2016 Dodge Challenger Hellcat with the HK audio system upgraded with: Pac AmpPRO, Helix DSP.3 with Director, Focal Utopia Be tweeters, 3.5 Utopia M mids, Morel Elate Titanium 602 woofers, (2) Audiofrog GB12D2 subs, Mosconi AS200.4 and AS100.4 courtesy of Apicella Auto Sound

3. Back To Top    #3
    Team Knuckledragger papacueball's Avatar
    Real Name
    Jason
    Vehicle
    2011 Dodge Charger

Probably can't go wrong with Audiofrog.

4. Back To Top    #4
    Real Name
    Daniel
    Vehicle
    We don't talk about it

Welcome to the club!!! You and I are looking to put together a very similar build. I have the PAC AmpPro to install, which will feed optical into an Arc Audio PS8, then to a pair of Arc Audio amplifiers, powering all Audiofrog speakers and subs.