Thread: Completely new to tuning

1. Back To Top    #1
    Vehicle
    2018 Ford Mustang GT Base 6 speaker set-up

Completely new to tuning

As the title says I am completely new to tuning. I have been reading the different posts on this forum as well as the Audiofrog guides and also reading up on REW. I also picked up the DA UMM-6.

To start I thought I would take some base measurements of my current factory system to get familiar with the concepts, software, etc as well as have a baseline for comparison once I complete my new system

2018 Mustang GT with Base Stereo - so a 6 speaker set-up, no grills in the upper door panel for a 3 way set-up though the hole is in the sheet metal (eventually I hope to buy new premium door panels from an auto recycler and go from a 2 way to 3 way system but that's for another time).

I attached what I think is the first good reading of the factory system as I had a few things to figure out after my first couple of attempts. You will see I have the audiofrog house curve on it.

Speaking of audiofrog, when their test gear was on sale in December, I didn't understand enough about what was being provided and all the supporting documentation Andy had, in hindsight, I wish I would have bought it for the $160 as its much more then just a mic with a velcro mount. I'm not a fan for how my mic sits in my headrest of the Mustang, points a little to downward for my liking.

In any case, let me know what you think of the factory curve as I am no expert, I am still absorbing what I see and ultimately what I think it means.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	M6G_BS_RTA_001.jpg 
Views:	307 
Size:	86.7 KB 
ID:	9130