Thread: opinions n gladen amplifiers

1. Back To Top    #1
    Real Name
    barry Louis Frasier
    Vehicle
    2016 ford f150 xlt

opinions n gladen amplifiers

im narrowing my list down to a few,gladen I have no experience with and havent found any reviews abut them on herein particularXS-75c6 - Gladen 6-Channel 740W RMS, im going for sound quality as id like to try a competition and see if its something I want do on a regular basis,im still gathering information on equipment and saving so I can make my purchases when ive made my final decision as to what equipment im going to used am open to suggestions for there amps in this price range of 1000 or less, thank you for any input you guys can give

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: opinions n gladen amplifiers

Ground zero uranium with adjustable bias should be added to your short list

3. Back To Top    #3
    Real Name
    barry Louis Frasier
    Vehicle
    2016 ford f150 xlt

awesome, thank you
    \

4. Back To Top    #4

only complaints i've heard about gladen amps is floor noise. staggered power looks nice.

5. Back To Top    #5
    Real Name
    Chris
    Vehicle
    2016 Ram

My Gladen One amps (aka Mosconi One series) were dead silent for floor noise even with gains all the way up. That's kinda alarming to hear how some of them are noisy. As for 6ch amps that seem to sound pretty good I'd consider the JL XD600/6 also. Considering you mentioned a 6ch amp in your original post are you looking mainly at 6ch amps or is that just one that caught your eye for the sake of flexibility? Also, I have no experience with this amp but the Helix M-Six looks like a nice option due to Helix's track record of making pretty good sounding amps.
    They might say "don't try this at home" but nothing about not trying it at your friend's house.

6. Back To Top    #6
    New Car... Stock Stereo

7. Back To Top    #7
    Real Name
    Dustin