Page 1 of 69 1231151 ... LastLast

Thread: claydo's rebuild log..........

1. Back To Top    #1

claydo's rebuild log..........

Sup guys, looks I can finally have a build log! In the current itteration, my install is not very well documented. I've caught a lot of flack for this, but, I'm fairly new to this online discussion deal, and only discovered build logs after most of my current gear was installed. So after spending a couple years with this setup, I'm longing to try something new. I've tuned the wheels off of it, and while still making me smile regularly, I crave more depth to my soundstage. Whether this is a shortcoming of my midrange drivers, or instal.....well can't say for sure.....all I know is I'm changing it. My pods have served me well, but I hate how they hang my drivers out in the weather when exiting the car....and just the general look of the "angry snowmen" is bugging me.......I guess I could have named the thread clay ditches his pods...lol. so, enough with the stories.......on to version three. My current front end is made up of tang band 4" midranges in pods with vifa titanium ne tweets. The doors house some old school kicker ssmb8 midbasses. The vifas are staying for now, but they will be accompanying some 5" diamond audio hex midranges.......until I can aquire their replacements. I have a different driver in mind.....and it shares dimensions with the diamonds...so the diamonds are standing in until the others arrive.........here is what she currently looks like......

2. Back To Top    #2
    Real Name
    Nick
    Vehicle
    2005 Dodge Magnum R/T

Re: claydo's rebuild log..........

Shit's real now son!

Do I spy me a sexy 800PRS?

3. Back To Top    #3

Too clean. Needs more chaos. Get to it, man!

And remember - whenever you find yourself in need of motivation, you know how to reach me. I'm always up for some inspirational smack-talking.

4. Back To Top    #4
    Real Name
    Dean
    Vehicle
    2006 Lexus IS350