Thread: Group Buy: Scan-Speak Illuminator D3004/602000 Tweeter, $200/pair shipped!

1. Back To Top    #1

Group Buy: Scan-Speak Illuminator D3004/602000 Tweeter, $200/pair shipped!

Info:

After recently testing the Scan-Speak D3004/6020-00 Illuminator Tweeter and getting a lot of interest, I spoke with the folks at Madisound about organizing a group buy for the tweeters. They gave me the green light to give this a shot, so here we go...

I'll be handling this myself; getting the tweeters in and doing impedance sweeps to match any that may be better suited to a different mate than the one it shipped with. Matched sets, if you will.

This is my first time trying to set something like this up, so I've laid out the details below.

Group Buy End Date/Order Date:

I'll be on vacation next week, and because of this I'll not be ordering anything until I get back. Therefore, I'm setting the earliest order date on this as Tuesday, March 17th.

If by then the minimum 10 pair order is met I'll start asking people to send payment on March 17th. If the minimum 10 pair hasn't been met, we'll wait it out.

Once I get everything in, I'll have to take some time to impedance sweep each of them and determine if I need to mix/match pairs or send them out as they came. Give me a couple days for that. Once I match what needs to be matched I'll start shipping them out via USPS Priority.
    If you're looking to have your tweeters next week, this group buy isn't for you. If you aren't in a hurry and want to save some money, it is.

Pricing:

MSRP on these tweeters is $111 each + shipping. Typically about $235 shipped/pair.

The group buy pricing is $200/pair shipped in the CONUS.
    That's a savings of $35/pair (about 15% off)!

Payment will need to be sent as 'gift' because I don't want to pay out of pocket shipping these ... it's already going to be time consuming.
    If you're uncomfortable with that, then add $7 to cover the PP fee.

Sign-Up: